Eternal Friend

There is this guy I have been seeing
call him JC
Nothing sexual
I see him more as a buddy
A friend
Confidant
Though he yearns for
more attention
deeper relationship
Trust
Loyalty
The full works

We talk in the mornings
I pour out my frustrations
Earthly desires
he listens
and before I shut eye
I offload my worries and dreams
Still he listens
Judgemental never!

A new year
Full of big hopes
Resolutions
Out with the old
Baggage from the previous year
A new chance to get it right
New beginnings
Lost Opportunities
renewed

This time around
Withholding nothing
I will work on taking our friendship to the next level

But seek ye first the kingdom of God, and his righteousness; and all these things shall be added unto you

Let me introduce you to My friend,
his name is Jesus
In case you missed an opportunity to know him last year
2015 is a fresh start
Commitment and an open heart
Is all it takes
For he knows the plans
He has for you.

Leave a Reply

