Arise … Zimbabwe

Power to the people
They cry
Less talk more action
I add
My voice is tired
Only a whisper
Colours faded
Shapeless
My children
Once
Boastful now ashamed
Even my stripes
They shy away
Resentment

Have I let them down?
Bloody tear stain
I watch my children turn against each other
Bloodshed
Gunshot
Slayed
Peace is thy enemy

I smell a change
But the odour of corruption
It’s stench is dominant
They pull my strings like a puppet
Damn these diamonds
Who will restore my voice
Justice
before I rot away

Will it be you?
deep in the south
That’s where you will find me
Houston!!
We still have a problem.

Zimbabwe x

                          By Queencaz

Leave a Reply

