When I am gone ….

image

Over the weekend with some family members we gathered to remember our aunt who passed onto the Lord last year. As memories of her were shared it dawned on me “what will people say about me, when I’m gone”

As we go on our day to day lives do we consider the impact our actions have on others? Are they positive?

A few points I held onto about my late aunt:

– her willingness to help friends and family even in her trying times.

– the fact that she stayed true to her culture and upbringing – money did not change her attitude.

Earlier that day in church the sermon preached had a similar message “put your hands on the plough make a positive impact”

If that wasn’t a wake up call to me- I don’t know what is.

At times we seek for a miraculous sign from God yet sometimes it is just about opening our eyes and ears and focusing on what is around us. Perhaps the miracle is already in front of you but are too blind/distracted to see it.

Psalm 119:18

Open my eyes that I may see wonderful things in your law.

With our hands on the plough self limitation should be removed instead include God in your plans in order to be successful.

Romans 8:37

Yet in all things we are more than conquerors through him who loved us.

Caz x

Leave a Reply

