Skyfall Review

Have you seen it?

“This is the end
Hold your breath and count to ten
Feel the earth move and then
Hear my heart burst again” Adele sings…

Monday night I was invited to endure the blockbuster they call SkyFall aka James Bond 007. Despite my previous complaints and me not being in favour of Daniel Craig as a Bond (in comparison with Pierce Brosnan or even Sir Connery) I found myself queued up with other eager double O fans- nachos in hand, 20mins prior to the scheduled viewing time.

Don’t ask me where this eager beaver behaviour came from as if I didn’t have to suffer through 30mins + of adverts which were somehow Bond influenced may I add. I found that a little unnecessary. Since we are seated for the film- no need for extra endorsements.

Note to self Cineworld Nachos are the worst never to be purchased.

*hurls*

“For this is the end
I’ve drowned and dreamt this moment
So overdue I owe them
Swept away, I’m stolen”
Adele sings…

After being tormented by the various adverts, Daniel Craig suited up in a grey fitted suit black gun in hand walking down a dim lit archway was the opening scene.

I will not bore you with the rest of the film details as I am not a film critic however I will admit that during the beginning of the film I imagined Daniel Craig as Pierce Brosnan in order to get through the film. All was going well until my imagination gave up on me and had to face Craig #epic

It’s not that I hate Mr Craig fact is he doesn’t fulfil my imagination as a Bond- he looks more like a villain.

No love lost right

A major turn off for me was Naomi Harris’ character ‘Eve’. The whole thing about her was wrong from hair to wardrobe in comparison to her counter-part Severine played by Bérénice Marlohe who hardly missed a beat on the “glamorous and seductive” factor. Even leading up to her death. Oops!!

I was impressed by the filming locations which included Turkey, China, Scotland and of course London. It seemed like it was a holiday guide at one point.

“Skyfall is where we start
A thousand miles and poles apart
Where worlds collide and days are dark
You may have my number, you can take my name
But you’ll never have my heart”

Apart from the car chases, gunshots, seductive scenes, a few humorous quotes were shared especially from Mr Silva played by Javier Bardem the main antagonist.

Overall I would rate the film 5/10..

What do you think.

“Let the sky fall
When it crumbles
We will stand tall
Face it all together

Let the sky fall
When it crumbles
We will stand tall
Face it all together
At skyfall”

Adele sings..

Leave a Reply

