Discipline

Looks of disapproval
Tut! tut!
tut!
How could she do that
Mock
Molest
Suffocate
Threaten me
Put me into place
Cornered
Well Try to
At least

Funny how my words tried to do the same to Brandon
Put him into place
Obedience
Authority
It’s not within my character
Nor is it an
everyday occasion
To scream at my beloved
Brandon
Believe you me
But today Brandon knew
how to
push mommys buttons
Ping pong
Temper Tantrums
Chitter Chatter
Today
my beloved Brandon
You took it to the next level
Strained

I recognized these faces
They scream
shame
once exchanged to a stranger shouting at her fragile
daughter for misbehaving
Poor thing
Obedience
Not so welcoming when you are at the receiving end
I think to myself

Dear Brandon

Leave a Reply

