African Bridal Show: Review

Yesterday I attended the African Bridal Show with my brother in law Olu

which I was highly anticipating from when I first found out about the event 

(a month ago)

I had imagined a mini fashion show where models will be strutting their stuff

wearing traditional wedding attires that will be #Ankara inspired for example down a red carpet . 

Instead upon entering the Hallam Conference Centre in Great Portland Street,

I can somewhat admit that my high hopes of a model walk show were amputated. 

Walking into the room where the event was taking place,

a goody bag in one hand and my Canon camera in the other

I was greeted by the aromas of the Jollof rice and chicken stand 

(can’t remember their name) along with this postcard

To be honest, I felt the room did not do the event any justice

however I was still holding onto my fashion show expectations. 

As I shuffled my way past a few people taking in the different vendor stalls

from handmade necklaces, bespoke cushions from KamKailo and bags to photography ideas

of Medeai Designs

I was drawn in by Velvet Crumbs cake displays and

their mini pot tasters did my grumbling tum well 😉

The Ankara customized Cake looked amazing

so did the goldfish cake 

cookies and biscuits

Very cute Cultural Cake

Their cakes and treats indeed were the highlight of the event

Walking around the room my earrings managed to catch a few people’s attention

which always brings a smile to my face despite not having business cards to hand out.

Paper & Pen it is!

The lovely make up by Jemima Bamgbose 

 

Overall I would say the event was a great space for those soon to be 

tying the knot to get inspiration and ideas or just contacts.

I enjoyed my attendance and it was a good networking opportunity

I would have liked to see more of a bridal wear catwalk and a variety of exhibitors.

Queencaz Rating: √√√ out of 5

Where you there? What did you think about the event?

One thought on “African Bridal Show: Review

Leave a Reply

