Rules of Dating Modern Women vs Vintage dating tips. Do you agree?

It’s been awhile my darlings. I’ll never leave you again. I promise 🙂

So I came across these “Tips for Single Women” via 1938 and thought I’d share with the group. Now –  we all know that I love all vintage everything, however I wasn’t quite sure how I felt about the below primordial suggestions for lady like behavior.  I mean, I slightly threw up in my mouth at the mere thought of “not talking about clothes” while on a date.  Are you serious. I’m not supposed to talk about my most prized possessions in life? There was another ingenious tip to “not talk while dancing”. And now I’m confused. Do men prefer the sound of crickets to our voice? Should we just powder our noses (in private) and make sure to laugh at corny jokes all night?  Is that the answer and not the question?

What do you think…

View original post 48 more words

Leave a Reply

