Jubilee Weekend Shinanigans

60 years on the throne for Queen Elizabeth

was celebrated with style.

I don’t know the nitty gritty deets of what went down

TBH I was too busy with my own Shinanigans to keep track.

Queencaz 😉

Friday I was privileged enough to hire out a car for the week.

Sat 2nd June

Shinanigans kicked off with a road trip to

Birmingham city.

After a three hour long drive with one toilet break stop,

we entered the glorious Bull Ring Shopping Centre.

 

 

 

Hands down that shopping complex is bigger than the London ones.

Despite not having a black card to max out

the road trip was full of laughter and weird discoveries.

One being a female wearing nothing but a jumper

not long enough to cover her bum walking around town.

You can imagine the look on everyones face as she walked into Wagamamas.

Unfortunately I didnt take a pic (I doubt you would want to see THAT)

Best buy:

 

£38 from Bank Fashion

Sun 3 June

Shaked a leg at Agenda for Let’s Get It On event 

 

Mon 4th June 

Nigerian sensation WizKid held a gig at the Hammersmith Apollo 

I had the pleasure of attending. 

With standing tickets I was amongst the crowds of

screaming teenagers and a few sensible adults. 

Nevertheless as comedian Eddie Kadi and

actress Funke Akidele aka Jenifa 

kept the crowd entertained as

we waited for WizKid’s entrance.

Entering the stage with Holla at Your Boy anthem

the crowd went crazy. 

Wande Coal and Banky W were supporting artists. 

Note to self: next concert no standing tickets

I will cough up the extra cash just to be seated. 

I don’t know how some females managed to wear heels 

Exhibit A

 

Tues 5 June

Spent some time with family in Surrey

Thanks to my sweet cousin Joycean for the shoes

#shoegasm

 

 It is true to say upon returning to work on Wednesday 

I was drained

How did you Jubilate?

~Caz~

Leave a comment