Peaches & Arrows

I wish I could unmute you
Not like my ipod
But release your feelings
Vocal
Sentimental
*Microphone please*
get the old you
back
Unchained love
But do I have the key?

What happened to the woman
I fell in love with
Not your average Jane
Expressed thoughts
despite being judged
Bold
Candid
But knew when to
draw the line
shy was not part of your vocabulary
played around
Intentionally
So you could set me straight
Quite a turn on
If you ask me
**grin**

here I stand
Cold bitterly wind
beating on my cheek
I take no notice
Numb
Stern face
I have gone to that place
No postal address
Destination unknown to
TFL
Steel boots no armour
To get the old you back
Will you recognise me?
I wonder
They say people change
But is all change good?
Surely not

Leave a Reply

