Pocket full of promises

The tone of your voice reassuring

I have no doubt in my mind

that you will let me down

Despite your previous

track record

That little voice in my head

plays the devils advocate

sincerity telss me otherwise

Once a liar always a liar

my friend Mary warns

A melody on repeat

Exhausted

just like her love life

Frustrated

Motionless

well of tears

Slowly running dry

If only you knew

Unreliable

Your middle name

Clinged onto your promises

Incubator for my mind

to be honest

not sure why I stayed around

so long

I guess this is the last

strain

Pockets in your trousers

leak

drained

Needle and thread

won’t fix it

once was blind

Now the spotlight

Shines

** Deuces**

Takes a bow

EXIT

Leave a Reply

