Breadcrumbs of Loneliness

He leaves tomorrow
Not on a midnight train**
But one of uncertainty for his return
Impossible to describe my emotions
Fragrance of doubt fills the air
a trail of Goosebumps march down my spine
I have to be strong
Show him that all is going to be well
After all
I am his rock
His love
pain
Tainted
Breadcrumbs of loneliness
Surround my heart
Echoing my brain
Just because he is
out of sight
Does not mean he is
out of mind
Inhale his soft touch
one last time
Thump thump thud
**Exhale**

Leave a Reply

