Infatuation

©

she

loves me

She loves

me not

Heart

beats to the

tempo of a broken

record

no one dances

Throat dry as sandpaper

words

ache to come out

not even HELLO

not a smile

chapped lips

reality

fades

I am now a resident at

#1 Inception Avenue

next to the picked fence

and she is beside me

I think

How did I get here?

I buried this side

of my heart along with

the Pirates’ Hidden Treasures

but

she dug and clawed her way through

I wonder if she had a Sat Nav

I admit

I fell too easy

This is my penalty

she seasoned

marinated

my heart

ready for a feast

i gave her the fork

and knife to devour

silly ME

SILLY LOVE

3 thoughts on “Infatuation

  1. Queencaz….

    I feel like you’ve had a conversation with my heart and written down your conversation….

    AMAZING!!!!

Leave a Reply

