I’ve gotta love Jones

Goosebumps creep up my skin

butterflies swim and glide in my stomach

Just like a kid in a candy store

I can’t contain the anticipation of seeing your face

All this from the mention of your

Name

Picture your strong arms reaching out to hug me

A hug that shows you care

comforts me

makes me forget the headache of the day

I surrender it all

*Bliss*

Remember the walks in the park

fresh musky wind blowing through my hair

leaving it in a frenzy as if it were Katrina

drafting past your bald head

Nothing seems to matter

not even the loud voices that echo in the background.

This is our time

Chills run down my spine as I gaze into your dreamy hazel eyes shining like a charm

Lost in a whirlwind of lust

if only we could stay in this moment

*Inhale Exhale*

Damn these flashbacks

o how they haunt me

subject me to a place that used to be

What if’s and could have been’s are all I have left

Yes

I’m in love with Mr Jones

Will we ever be?

or is it all in my head

Leave a Reply

