Doo Wop & Shinanigans

Thump-Thump-THUD!

Here it comes again

Echoing from my right eye and taking over my thoughts

emotions

Interrupting the best part of my day without a care nor warning

Why ME..Why Today?

Even that question brings tension

The gentleness of my fingertips apply circular motions to my temple but fail to ease the

THUMP-THUMP-THUD!

I surrender my taste buds

sight and sound

Embrace my body into a fetus concoon

***SILENCE***

Once again I have been defeated by the

MIGRAINE

Until we meet again…

Leave a Reply

